•   0  $0.00

For the latest Miss Fisher and the Crypt of Tears & Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries product ranges. Sign up here.

Miss Fisher and the Crypt of Tears Original Motion Picture Soundtrack CD

Designer: Every Cloud Productions

$20.00 AUD
- +

Introducing Greg J Walker's original motion picture soundtrack CD for Miss Fisher and the Crypt of Tears. 

The full orchestral suite filled with classical and middle eastern instruments was created to complement the exotic places Phryne Fisher traverses in her cinematic debut in Miss Fisher and the Crypt of Tears. 

Walker was able to build a dynamic score alongside musical collaborators Paddy Montgomery (Oud & Saz), Phil Carroll (Ney & Flute), Amelia Barden (Copyist & Arranger) & Brett Kelly (Conductor).

With flourishes of the Oud and Saz becoming key musical ingredients alongside traditional instruments such as violins, choirs, cellos, oboe, flute, saxophone & trumpet. Walker was able to transport Miss Fisher to new worlds all while retaining the cheeky spirit of the 1920s.

Comes packaged in cardboard gatefold CD sleeve with 1 Disc.

Track Listing

1. All Of You (Duet feat. Andrew Nolte & Vanessa Fernandez)

2. Shirin in Jail

3. Antiquities Intruder

4. Desert Mother

5. Palestine Pursuit

6. Astrolable

7. To the Manor

8. Desert Chase

9. Phryne Descends (Saz)

10. Cool to the Touch

11. Lofthouse's Table

12. Before the Eclipse

13. Train

14. Pastries

15. Church

16. Return to the Desert

17. Jack & Phryne Love Theme

18. Phryne Descends (Oud)

19. The Crypt's Collapse

20. The Curse Lifted

21. All Of You (Instrumental)

All music composed, produced & mixed by Greg J. Walker. Recorded at The General Store & Jumbunna Hall, South Gippsland. Additional Recording by Robin Waters at Glamour Trowel Studio. The Impossible Orchestra conducted by Brett Kelly. Recorded by Ross Cockle, Recital Centre, Melbourne. Orchestral score prepared with invaluable assistance by Amelia Barden. Music Supervision and Agency by Norman Parkhill at inSync. All tracks published by Mushroom Music, Australia.


℗ & ® 2020 Every Cloud Productions Pty Ltd. All rights of the owner of copyright in this sound recording reserved.

Customer Reviews